NaPoWriMo: Crazy over DBC

Published 04th April 2014 by viewsofpreethib

Day 4: The Promt for this day by the NaPoWriMo to us is  : “I challenge you to write a charm – a simple rhyming poem, in the style of a recipe-slash-nursery rhyme. It could be a charm against warts, or against traffic tickets. It could be a charm to bring love, or to bring free pizzas from your local radio station”.

The promt sounds very simple but I am finding it tough to write a poem on the above promt. I went to Cornor House recently and ordered my favourite ice-cream. Since i can’t get over it or stop myself thinking about it so I just ended up writing about it. 😛

 Google Image

 

Crazy Over DBC

Ice-cream Ice-cream i go drooling,
Atlast we decide to go out for eating,

And, we reach the destination,
The strong aroma of the ice-cream,
Filled in the place hits my nostrils.

In queue we find ourselfs standing,
Looking here and there all around,
Drooling over the Flavors and varieties,
Now, I am all ready for ordering.

Placing the order I stand there gleaming,
At the man who is making my ice-cream,
There goes two scops of vanilla in the cup,
Then it is topped with the a large brownie,
Next goes the hot chocolate sauce yummy.

Now he goes forward for the Toppings,
Hand picks a few fresh red cherries,
He throws into the cup making it look lovely,
Next he goes to the section of the nutties,
Then he sprinkles the nuts all over generously,
He hands over to me “Death By Chocolate” Ice-cream.
by Preethi.B

 

14 comments on “NaPoWriMo: Crazy over DBC

  • Leave a Reply

