NaPoWriMo: Mixed Emotions

Published 07th April 2014 by viewsofpreethib

Today’s prompt by the NaPoWriMo was an easy one. I was halfway through writing the poem for today’s prompt, then something just stopped me mid-way and I started writing another poem.
Today’s prompt I might finish it and post some other day. But for now this is what I want to post.

Mixed Emotions

For the a moment I am crying,
Out of Pain.
As a friend lost her favourite pet,
As my fourteen year of friendship,
Has gone for a Toss,
Dear friend, you shattered my small dreams.

For a moment I am jumping,
Out of Joy.
News of a virtual friend’s engagement,
News of a baby angel’s birth,
Call from a friend about a found lost friend,
Mailed the pictures of her with her two little cute twins….

God! What a timing,
Does all these emotions,
Have to be happening at the same moment?
Now God,
Please tell me how do I handle,
These mixed emotions…..

(c) by Preethi.B

10 comments on “NaPoWriMo: Mixed Emotions

  • Hope this will help you . God is a loving god and he is no the one to be blamed.
    He is a god of love and wishes all of us to live forever. He has a purpose for this earth and it has been this ever since Adam and eve were created.He wants the earth to be a paradise with your friend there too. have a hope in the resurrection.
    I hope things get better for you.

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

