NaPoWriMo: My Love: My Tape-recorder

Published 08th April 2014 by viewsofpreethib

On the 8th Day of NaPoWrimo the prompt given to us is : to write a love poem . . . but the object of the poem should be inanimate. You can write a love poem to your favorite pen, the teddy bear you had as a child (and maybe still have), or anything else, so long as it’s not alive!

There goes my attempt for the prompt.

Google Image

 

My Love: My Tape-recorder

One day you were bought home,
At the your first sight I fell in love,
You blend with colours of silver and blue,
I admire your shine with what grace,
Now you are seated on my study-table.

Tossing from left to right I wake-up,
Rubbing my tiny-winy eyes,
I walk with my half opened eyes,
Towards the love of life, my tape-recorder,
Switching it on I jig with a smile.

With my tape-recorder I start my day,
My sweet love you never complain,
Even if I frequently changed you,
From radio, cd’s to even cassettes,
Beautifully my tape-recorder you always played.

You have been a loyal friend and my love,
Through all my days of thick and thin,
Though at time I have ignored you,
But you have always been there,
My true love you my tape-recorder.

(c) by Preethi.B

 

10 comments on “NaPoWriMo: My Love: My Tape-recorder

  • Leave a Reply

