NaPoWriMo: Proposal With Song

Published 10th April 2014 by viewsofpreethib

NaPoWriMo Promt for Day 10 : “Take any random song play list (from your iPod, CO player, favorite radio station, Pandora or Spotify , etc.) and use the next five song titles on that randomized list in a poem.”

The list of 5 song from my mobile are:
Barbie girl – Aqua
Be with you – Enrique Iglesias
Beautiful Liar – Beyonce & Shakira
Break your heart – taio curz
Crazy – Britney speaars

Proposal With Song

I wanna be with you,
Oh sweet barbie girl,
Don’t be scared my pearl,
Reason being to you, I am new…..

Take your time sweet baby,
You can test me as many days,
And I’ll be waiting for you always,
I am crazy about you, my lady….

I am no beautiful liar,
Who would break your heart,
Trust me, there is no conspire,
To consider my love, hope you’ll start.

(c) by Preethi.B

 

12 comments on “NaPoWriMo: Proposal With Song

  • Leave a Reply

