NaPoWriMo: Moody Coloured Rain On Me!

Published 17th April 2014 by viewsofpreethib

Day 17: Today’s prompt (optional, as always) by the NaPoWriMo. After yesterday’s form-based prompt, today’s will hopefully be somewhat easier to get into. This prompt is from Daisy Fried, and the basic idea is to write a ten-line poem in which each line is a lie. Your lies could be silly, complicated, tricky, or obvious.

rainbow_desktop_background_free_widescreen_wallpaper_hd

 

Moody Coloured Rain On Me!

Colourful rains fall upon me,
Based on my mood may be…..

Red when I am drained of energy,
Orange when I have no creativity…..

Yellow when there is no clarity on mind,
Green when I find no harmony and can’t blend…..

Blue when I can’t find any peace,
Indigo when i can’t be intuitive……

Violet when I am not loved or can’t find divine,
Crown followed by the coloured rain on my head that shine…..

(c) by Preethi.B

Would like to dedicate this poem to Sfurti Sinha as her poem “Colors don’t lie” inspired me to write this poem. You can visit her blog on the below mentioned link to read her poem “Colors don’t lie”.
http://juztamom.blogspot.in/2014/04/colors-dont-lie.html

 

2 comments on “NaPoWriMo: Moody Coloured Rain On Me!

  • Leave a Reply

