NaPoWriMo: Your love is my asset!

Published 19th April 2014 by viewsofpreethib

Day 19: Today’s prompt “I challenge you to write a ruba’i.
What’s that? Well, it’s a Persian form — multipe stanzas in the ruba’i form are a rubaiyat, as in The Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam. Basically, a ruba’i is a four-line stanza, with a rhyme scheme of AABA. Robert Frost’s famous poem Stopping By Woods on a Snowy Evening uses this rhyme scheme. You can write a poem composed of one ruba’i, or try your hand at more, for a rubaiyat. Happy writing!”

jab we met - movie pic
Your love is my asset!

Never knew what is love,
Until you came into my life,
I heard true love is unconditional,
Don’t know why I felt the same.

Love is not about loosing you or gaining,
You are my life that’s my feeling,
Love is your presence in your absence actually,
Though, in your memories from years I am waning.

Silence, chats, dreams and in my prayers,
Anywhere I go in my heart your there,
In your love I am unconscious always,
Nothing of myself is left in me as I am yours.

Though you have left,
I can say, My soul still connects,
After my heart has been double checked,
The love what I have for you, is my asset.

  (c) by Preethi.B

The above poem is inspired by the movie “Jab We Met”. The way true or unconditional love portrayed by the male actor in the movie leaves you speechless in tears. This one movie can never ever be forgotten and yes, it is one of my favorite movies.

 

2 comments on “NaPoWriMo: Your love is my asset!

  • Leave a Reply

