Day 10 – NaPoWriMo 2017 – My Angel

Published 10th April 2017 by viewsofpreethib

Day 10 – NaPoWriMo – Prompt (optional, as always). Today, I’d like to challenge you to write a poem that is a portrait of someone important to you. It doesn’t need to focus so much on what a person looks (or looked) like, as what they are or were. If you need inspiration, here’s one of my favorite portrait poems.

My Angel….. 

You were eight months old,
When I met you first my little angel,
In my arms I held,
The smiling cute little baby, my angel….
Now your three years old,
Waiting since twenty seven months for you, my angel,
Miss watching you closely grow-up, my little angel,
It is only in pictures I get to see, my little angel…..

The mild dimple on your cheeks,
You have got it from your mother indeed,
Your eyes that are sparkling,
On their path to unfold the mysteries,
Your ears are like the pixie fairies,
A bundle of mischievous, attractive fun filled baby…..

When can I hear all your mumble?
So I can squish, play and cuddle,
I want to sing, dance and mingle,
With you, my sweet little angle,
Someone send me the pixie dust to sprinkle,
So I can fly to my little angel…..

 

(c) by Preethi.B

 

 

2 comments on “Day 10 – NaPoWriMo 2017 – My Angel

  • Leave a Reply

